The Texas A&M equestrian team celebrated their NCEA Reining National Championship and 2017-2018 season at its annual banquet on Friday at the All-American Club in Kyle Field.

Texas A&M had 65 student-athletes named to the Southeastern Conference’s 2017-18 winter academic honor roll, including men’s basketball senior forward Tonny Trocha-Morelos and women’s basketball junior guard Danni Williams, who helped their respective teams to Sweet 16 appearances in the NCAA basketball tournaments.

Texas A&M’s Avery Ellis was named co-Southeastern Conference Horsemanship Rider of the Year, while Alex Albright was named co-Freshman Horsemanship Rider of the Year and Caroline Dance co-Freshman Fences Rider of the Year on Friday.

Texas A&M’s Bailey Cook earned a spot on the National Collegiate Equestrian Association all-academic first team, while teammates Alex Desiderio, Ashton Dunkel, Darby Gardner, Kalee McCann and Sarah Orsak earned academic honorable mention, the NCEA announced Thursday.

BLYTHEWOOD, S.C. — The fourth-ranked Texas A&M equestrian team fell to Auburn 14-6 on Friday in the first round of the Southeastern Conference Championships at One Wood Farm.

The Texas A&M equestrian team will compete against Oklahoma State at 11 a.m. Sunday at Totusek Arena to wrap up its fall schedule.

The second-ranked Texas A&M equestrian team topped Auburn via a tiebreaker Friday at the Hildebrand Equine Complex in Southeastern Conference action. The teams each won nine rides, but the Aggies had a 1,520-1,335.50 edge in total points.