Texas A&M junior quarterback Kellen Mond, along with junior defensive tackle Justin Madubuike, and senior punter Braden Mann will accompany head coach Jimbo Fisher to next week’s Southeastern Conference Media Days.

The group will meet the press Tuesday on the second of the four-day event which returns to Hoover, Alabama, after being in Atlanta last year.

Mond will be one of nine quarterbacks attending, joining Alabama’s Tua Tagovailoa, Florida’s Feleipe Franks, Georgia’s Jake Fromm, LSU’s Joe Burrow, Ole Miss’ Matt Corral, Missouri’s Kelly Bryant, South Carolina’s Jake Bentley and Tennessee’s Jarrett Guarantano.

There will also be nine defensive linemen. Mann will be the lone kicking specialist among the 42 players. There will be only two tight ends and three defensive backs, three running backs and four wide receivers.

Mond will be the third Aggie quarterback to attend SEC Media Days, joining Johnny Manziel (2013) and Trevor Knight (2016). Mann is the second punter. Drew Kaser went in 2014. Madubuike is the fourth D-lineman joining Julien Obioha (2015), Myles Garrett (’16) and Kinglsey Keke (’18).

SEC Media days will kick off with Florida, LSU and Missouri on Monday. Georgia, Ole Miss and Tennessee will join A&M on Tuesday. Alabama, Arkansas, Mississippi State and South Carolina are Wednesday with Auburn, Kentucky and Vanderbilt wrapping things up Thursday.



Alabama: junior wide receiver Jerry Jeudy, junior linebacker Dylan Moses and junior quarterback Tua Tagovailoa.

Arkansas: senior defensive lineman McTelvin Agim, senior linebacker De’Jon Harris and senior running back Devwah Whaley.

Auburn: senior defensive tackle Derrick Brown, senior defensive end Marlon Davidson and senior offensive lineman Prince Tega Wanogho.

Florida: junior quarterback Feleipe Franks, senior running back Lamical Perine and senior defensive lineman Jaban Zuniga.

Georgia: junior quarterback Jake Fromm, senior defensive back J.R. Reed and junior offensive lineman Andrew Thomas.

Kentucky: junior wide receiver Lynn Bowden Jr., senior linebacker Kash Daniel and senior offensive lineman Logan Stenberg.

LSU: senior quarterback Joe Burrow, junior defensive back Grant Delpit and junior center Lloyd Cushenberry.

Ole Miss: freshman quarterback Matt Corral, senior offensive lineman Alex Givens and junior linebacker MoMo Sanogo.

Mississippi State: senior tight end Farrod Green, junior linebacker Erroll Thompson and senior center Darryl Williams.

Missouri: senior quarterback Kelly Bryant, senior linebacker Cale Garrett and senior cornerback DeMarkus Acy.

South Carolina: senior quarterback Jake Bentley, senior linebacker T.J. Brunson and senior wide receiver Bryan Edwards.

Tennessee: senior linebacker Daniel Bituli, junior quarterback Jarrett Guarantano and senior linebacker Darrell Taylor.

Vanderbilt: senior wide receiver Kalija Lipscomb, senior tight end Jared Pinkney and senior running back Ke’Shawn Vaughn.



2012: junior offensive tackle Luke Joeckel, senior linebacker Sean Porter and senior wide receiver Ryan Swope.

2013: senior defensive lineman Toney Hurd, sophomore quarterback Johnny Manziel and senior offensive tackle Jake Matthews.

2014: senior defensive back Deshazor Everett, junior punter Drew Kaser and senior offensive tackle Cedric Ogbuehi,

2015: senior center Mike Matthews, junior offensive tackle Germain Ifedi, and senior defensive lineman Julien Obioha

2016: junior defensive lineman Myles Garrett, senior quarterback Trevor Knight and junior wide receiver Ricky Seals-Jones

2017: junior wide receiver Christian Kirk, junior offensive lineman Koda Martin and senior defensive back Armani Watts.

2018: senior defensive lineman Kingsley Keke, junior center Erik McCoy and junior running back Trayveon Williams.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.