Texas A&M vs. Kentucky soccer

Texas A&M's Ally Watt (1) moves the ball during the first have against Kentucky Thursday.

Texas A&M senior forward Ally Watt is one of 15 semifinalists for the MAC Hermann Trophy, the United Soccer Coaches announced Tuesday. Watt was named the Southeastern Conference’s forward of the year, leading the SEC with 16 goals and 39 points.

The other semifinalists include Rutgers’ Amirah Ali, Florida State’s Malia Berkely, BYU’s Mikayla Collohan and Elise Flake, Texas Tech’s Kirsten Davis, South Carolina’s Grace Fisk, UCLA’s Jessie Fleming, North Carolina’s Emily Fox, Brianna Pinto and Alessia Russo, Stanford’s Naomi Girma and Catarina Macario, Memphis’ Stasia Mallin and Southern California’s Tara McKeown.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.